Ondo FA Holds Inaugural Meeting, Sets Up Working Committees

By Anthony Obaseki on July 19, 2019

Views: 228

Board members of the Ondo State Football Association have held their inaugural meeting following the election that brought them on board last month.

The meeting held at the conference room of the Ondo State Sports Complex witnessed the attendance of the nine board members including the secretary of the Association.

Chairman of the Ondo State Football Association, Otunba Dele Ajayi, who was returned to office at the polls, welcomed all the members while he also congratulated them for their feat at the polls, urging them to ensure they all contribute their quotas towards moving football development forward in the state most especially in the new dispensation.

Members thereafter vowed to work towards the success of the Association most especially now that it is obvious that the state needs an all-round development.

In a bid to achieve the aims of taking football to the next level the board named some committees that will help the association achieve the targets.


(a)    O and D Committee

i    Vice Chairman F.A    -    Chairman

ii    Ogunyanmodi Charles    -    Vice Chairman

iii.    Umar Lanre        -    Member

iv.    Gabriel Aborowa        -    Member

v.    Fabidun Fidelis        -    Member

vi.    Aladenika Sunday    -    Member

viii.    Mr. Ayodele Ilesanmi    -    Member

ix.    Chief Fagite Babatunde    -    Member

x.    Mr. Daodu Alex O.    -    Secretary

(b)    Technical Committee

i.    Gabriel Aborowa        -    Chairman

ii.    Fabonmi Michael        -    Vice Chairman

iii.    Mr. Fadoju Moses    -    Member

iv.    Mr. Oladimeji Abimbola    -    Member

v.    Bright Akinsanmi        -    Member

vi.    Oluwasanmi James    -    Member

vii.    Akinfolarin Bobola    -    Member

viii.    Adepoju Banjo        -    Member

ix.    Mr. Daodu Alex .O    -    Secretary

(c)    Marketing Commitee

i.    Falana Lanre            -    Chairman

ii.    Tunde Igbasan            -    Vice Chairman

iii.    Aminu Yusuf            -    Member

iv.    Prince Dapo Ajibade        -    Member

v.    Kayode Afolabi            -    Member

vi.    Otunba Sylvester Ikuojamoye-    Member

vii.    Senator Borode            -    Member

viii.    DAodu Alex. O        -    Secretary

(d)     Media Committee

i.    Patani Samuel             -    Chairman

ii.    Wahab Bankole            -    Vice Chairman

iii.    Akinsemola Akintunde        -    Member

iv.    Joke Orimaye            -    Member

v.    Giwa Segun            -    Member

vi.    Ayo Ogedengbe            -    Member

vii.    Dayo Johnson            -    Secretary

(e)    Appeal Committee

i.    Dele Ogungbemi            -    Chairman

ii.    Barr. Adetula Aderemi        -    Vice Chairaman

iii.    Barr. Ade Ajakaye        -    Member

iv.    Barr. Abisagbo Tolu        -    Member

v.    Chief Olakigbe Gabriel A.    -    Member

vi    Daodu Alex .O            -    Secretary

(f)    Security and Protocol Committee

i.    Pastor Henry Akingboju    -    Chairman

ii.    Henry Ogunyanmodi        -    Vice Chairman

iii.    Ayanda Obafemi            -    Member   

iv.    Chief Adetoyinbo I.        -    Member

v.    Sunday Owoyemi            -    Member

vi.    Daodu Alex . O            -    Secretary

(g)    Elders and Advisory committee

i.    Dele Ogungbemi            -    Chairman

ii.    Ade Gbangba            -    Member

iii.    Raphael Imolehin            -    Member

iv.    Oluwabonmi M.            -    Member

v.    Sylvester Ikuojamoye        -    Member

vi.    Dimeji Abimbola            -    Secretary

(h)    Referee Appointment Committee

i.    Olagunju Isaac            -    Chairman

ii.    Fabidun Fidelis            -    Vice Chairman

iii.    Oluwasanmi James        -    Member

iv.    Bola Sekiteri            -    Member

v.    Okeowo Akinwumi        -    Member

vi.    Pastor Aremo            -    Member

vii.    Daodu Alex .O            -    Secretary

(i)    Chairman of Chairmen

i.    Aborowa Gabriel

Ondo State Football Association Representative in ODSFA

Source Daily Sports

Posted July 19, 2019


You may also like...
Victor Ezeji’s testimonial match holds December 9 in...

NNL: Insurance beat Papilo 2-0, Kwara win too...

Solid Shkodran proving that money can buy you...

NSC loses Deputy Director

Rangers players boycott trip to Zambia

Young Arsenal side ease to final group win...


Latest News Ikpeba, Edema, Eguavoen Storm Asaba For Delta State Bet9ja Royal Cup Final • Asagba of Asaba Is Father Of The Day NNL Week 4: Dynamite Force FC Hope For A Good Outing In Oshogbo Alleged N200m Bribe: Sports Minister Threatens Radio Station With N10bn Suit Joshua Targets Fury Or Wilder In 2020 Ighalo Eyes Premier League Return Mane Wins EPL Player Of The Month Award Former U17 World Cup Golden Ball Winner Osondu Dies At 48 Neymar Hits Barcelona With Fresh Lawsuit Ferguson Questions Plans For Global Super League Chelsea Set For Bournemouth Clash Club World Cup Could Be Changed Again Klopp ‘Really Happy’ With New Liverpool Deal


Most Read Rangers International going, going . . . (46,192 views) Amaju Pinnick: A cat with nine lives (38,122 views) Missing $150,000 IAAF Grant: Solomon Dalung’s Hide and Seek game (36,677 views) Sports Development: Zenith Bank on the zenith (36,339 views) Gov. Abdullahi Ganduje’s solid footprints, commitment to sports development in Kano State (35,368 views) Current issues in Nigerian sports: Matters arising (35,280 views) Second Term: Amaju Pinnick, Other NFF Heavyweights Home to Roost •How Pinnick Broke the Jinx (35,065 views) Olopade, BET9A wave of revolution in NNL (34,377 views) Commonwealth Games 2018: Shame of Muhammadu Buhari, Solomon Dalung (33,892 views) NFF Presidency: Pinnick, Maigari, Ogunjobi, Okoye in Battle for Supremacy (33,505 views) Ibrahimovic’s Man U exit: Whose decision is it? And in whose interest? (31,713 views) John Mikel Obi: Segun Odegbami’s Outrageous Call! (31,115 views)




News Athletics (315) Basketball (189) Boxing (583) Columnists (518) Euro Soccer Update (6132) Fans Assembly (4) From the Grassroots (62) Golf (77) Interviews (15) Live Commentary (4) News (5907) NPL Glo Premier League (1088) People and Places (22) Readers Parliament (7) Tennis (612)




Phone numbers

Tel: +234(0)8066020976

Email addresses


Office address

No 3, Adetoun Close, Off College Road, Ogba, Ikeja Lagos.
Website: www.dailysportsng.com

Social Media